Skip to Content
Students

Counselling staff

HealthyU
Counselling Staff
SCU's Counselling Staff

Email: counselling@scu.edu.au

Please be aware that email is not considered to be confidential. If you wish to discuss confidential information it may be preferable to arrange for a telephone consultation, rather than send personal information via email. You can also email any of our staff. Counsellors will acknowledge receipt of all emails. See the counselling staff below for a list of our email addresses. See Counselling opening hours and appointment for contact phone numbers and locations.

Student counselling staff

Professional counselling staff, who are located at Lismore, Gold Coast and Coffs Harbour campuses, offer assistance to internal students at all campuses and university centres, and to all external students.

Coffs Harbour

Ms Rachael Jones
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday
rjones@scu.edu.au

Ms Helene Nygaard
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
hnygaard@scu.edu.au

Gold Coast

Mr Brad Inglis
Counselling: Monday and Friday
Community Engagement & Wellbeing: Tuesday
binglis@scu.edu.au

Ms Penny Hewlett
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
penny.hewlett@scu.edu.au

Ms Stacey Edwards
Monday, Thursday and Friday
stacey.edwards@scu.edu.au

Lismore

Dr Jonathan Munro
Head Counsellor
Monday-Friday
jmunro@scu.edu.au

Ms Robyn Curtain
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday
rcurtain@scu.edu.au

Ms Sonia Davis
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
sdavis@scu.edu.au

Ms Sarah Balogh
Community Engagement & Wellbeing: Monday
Counselling: Wednesday
sbalogh@scu.edu.au

Ms Rhonda Munro
Indigenous Australian Student Support
Tuesday and Wednesday
rmunro@scu.edu.au

The Hotel School Sydney

Ms Elizabeth Robinson
Tuesday and Thursday
erobinson@scu.edu.au

The Hotel School Melbourne

Dr Susan Fletcher
Tuesday and Wednesday
sfletcher@scu.edu.au

Top of Page