Skip to Content
Students

Key dates / teaching calendar

Important: Public holidays are included in some non-teaching periods. For public holidays see:

Contents:

See also:

Important: The census dates listed are effective at 12 midnight NSW time

2017 teaching calendar/key dates

3-Session academic calendar: most on-campus, distance education and international onshore students

Download printable 2017 principal Session dates PDF.

2017 SESSIONSSession 1, 2017Session 2, 2017Session 3, 2017-2018
Online Enrolment OpensMonday 12 September 2016
Orientation StartsWednesday 22 February 2017Wednesday 5 July 2017Wednesday 1 November 2017
Studies CommenceMonday 27 February 2017Monday 10 July 2017Monday 6 November 2017
Census Date and Last Date to Withdrawal Without FailMonday 20 March 2017Monday 31 July 2017Monday 27 November 2017
Study BreakMonday 10 - Thursday 13 April 2017Monday 21 - Friday 25 August 2017Wednesday 27 - Friday 29 December 2017
Study Break/RecessMonday 29 - Wednesday 31 May 2017Monday 9 - Wednesday 11 October 2017Thursday 1 - Friday 2 February 2018
Exam PeriodThursday 1 - Saturday 10 June 2017Thursday 12 - Saturday 21 October 2017Saturday 3 - Saturday 10 February 2018
Grade PublicationSaturday 1 July 2017Saturday 4 November 2017Wednesday 21 February 2018

Top of Page

6-Study Period academic calendar: SCU Online students and some units where specified

Download printable 2017 principal Study Period dates PDF.

2017 Study PeriodsStudy Period 1, 2017Study Period 2, 2017Study Period 3, 2017
Online Enrolment OpensMonday 12 September 2016
Studies CommenceMonday 27 February 2017Monday 24 April 2017Monday 10 July 2017
Census Date and Last Date to Withdrawal Without FailMonday 13 March 2017Monday 8 May 2017Monday 24 July 2017
Exam PeriodWednesday 12 - Thursday 13 April 2017Wednesday 7 - Thursday 8 June 2017Wednesday 23 - Thursday 24 August 2017
Grade PublicationSaturday 22 April 2017Saturday 1 July 2017Saturday 2 September 2017
2017 Study PeriodsStudy Period 4, 2017Study Period 5, 2017Study Period 6, 2017-2018
Studies CommenceMonday 4 September 2017Monday 30 October 2017Wednesday 27 December 2017
Census Date and Last Date to Withdrawal Without FailMonday 18 September 2017Monday 13 November 2017Friday 12 January 2018
Exam PeriodWednesday 18 - Thursday 19 October 2017Wednesday 13 - Thursday 14 December 2017Thursday 8 - Friday 9 February 2018
Grade PublicationSaturday 28 October 2017Friday 22 December 2017Wednesday 21 February 2018

Top of Page