Skip to Content

Directory

Current students

Student support

Lismore
T: 1800 005 687
E: ese@scu.edu.au

Internship coordinator

Dr Michael Whelan
T: +61 2 6620 3637
E: michael.whelan@scu.edu.au

Honours program coordinator

Professor Bill Boyd
T: +61 2 6620 3569
E: william.boyd@scu.edu.au

Higher degrees by research

Director of Higher Degree Research Training
Associate Professor Kirsten Benkendorff
T: +61 2 6620 3755
E: kirsten.benkendorff@scu.edu.au

Visit our Research student supervision webpage

National Marine Science Centre

Director
Professor Stephen Smith
T: +61 2 6648 3900 (Reception)
F: +61 2 6651 6580 E: nmsc@scu.edu.au

Research centres

Marine Ecology Research Centre

Centre Director
Professor Peter Harrison
T: +61 2 6620 3774
F: +61 2 6620 2669
E: peter.harrison@scu.edu.au

Centre for Coastal Biogeochemistry Research

Centre Director
Professor Bradley Eyre
T:: +61 2 6620 3773
F:: +61 2 6621 2669
E: bradley.eyre@scu.edu.au

Forest Research Centre

Centre Director
Professor Jerry Vanclay
T: +61 2 6620 3147
F: +61 2 6621 2669
E: jerry.vanclay@scu.edu.au

Course coordinators

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Civil Engineering
Professor Andrew Rose
T: +61 2 6620 3189
E: andrew.rose@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Mechanical Engineering
Dr Ricardo Vasquez Padilla
T:+61 2 6620 3783
E: ricardo.vasquez.padilla@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Master of Engineering Management
Dr Ken Doust
E: ken.doust@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Environmental Science
Bachelor of Environmental Science/Bachelor of Marine Science and Management
Master of Environmental Science and Management

Dr Michael Whelan
T: +61 2 6620 3637
E: michael.whelan@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Forest Science and Management
Master of Forest Science and Management

Assoc. Prof. Doland Nichols
T: +61 2 6620 3492
E: doland.nichols@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator
Bachelor of Regional and Urban Planning
Elizabeth O'Brien
T: +61 2 6620 3036
E: bette.obrien@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Marine Science and Management
Master of Marine Science and Management
Dr Anna Scott
T: +61 2 6648 3923
E: anna.scott@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Science
Dr Kathryn Taffs
T: +61 2 6620 3045
E: kathryn.taffs@scu.edu.au

Administration

T: +61 2 6620 3650
F: +61 2 6621 2669
E: ese@scu.edu.au

School Board

E: seseschoolboard@scu.edu.au

Head of School

Professor Jerry Vanclay
T: +61 2 6620 3147
E: jerry.vanclay@scu.edu.au

Assistant to Head of School
Debbie Johnson
T: +61 2 6620 3766
E: debbie.johnson@scu.edu.au

Location and postal address

School of Environment, Science and Engineering
Southern Cross University
Military Road
(PO Box 157)
East Lismore NSW 2480
Australia