Skip to Content

School of Education Staff List

Academic
Name Contact Position
Adam, Dr Raoul  
email address raoul.adam@scu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
Bellert, Dr Anne Phone Number 6659 3946
email address anne.bellert@scu.edu.au
Course Coordinator
Boyd, Dr Wendy Phone Number 02 66203618
email address wendy.boyd@scu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
Boyle, Mrs Tess Phone Number 07 55893225
email address tess.boyle@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Cameron, Ms Leanne  
email address leanne.cameron@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Chaseling, Associate Professor Marilyn Phone Number +61 2 66 203 801
email address marilyn.chaseling@scu.edu.au
Associate Professor
Cook, Mr Peter Phone Number 0755 893228
email address peter.cook@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Cutter-Mackenzie, Professor Amy Phone Number +61 07 5589 3130
email address amy.cutter-mackenzie@scu.edu.au
Deputy Head of School, Research & HDR Training
Ellis, Mr David Phone Number 02 6659 3179
email address david.ellis@scu.edu.au
Lecturer (Teaching Scholar)
Ferreira, Associate Professor Jo-Anne Phone Number 558 93243
email address jo-anne.ferreira@scu.edu.au
Head of School, Education
Foster, Mr Alan Phone Number 0266203083
email address alan.foster@scu.edu.au
Associate Lecturer (Teaching Scholar)
Franklin, Dr Roslyn Phone Number 0755893123
email address roslyn.franklin@scu.edu.au
Lecturer (Teaching Scholar)
Graham, Professor Anne Phone Number 02 6620 3613
email address anne.graham@scu.edu.au
Director, Centre for Children & Young People
Hawkins, Dr Karen Phone Number (07) 5589 3219
email address karen.hawkins@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Hayden, Professor Martin Phone Number 02 6620 3160
email address martin.hayden@scu.edu.au
Professor of Higher Education
Hudson, Dr Sue Phone Number 07 55893256
email address sue.hudson@scu.edu.au
School Director, Professional Experience
Hyndman, Dr Brendon Phone Number (02) 6620 3005
email address brendon.hyndman@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Jacka, Dr Lisa Phone Number 02 66203619
email address lisa.jacka@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Johnston, Dr Jenny Phone Number 02 6659 3067
email address jenny.johnston@scu.edu.au
Lecturer in Primary Education
Lasczik, Dr Lexi Phone Number 07 55893132
email address lexi.lasczik@scu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
Lembke, Mrs Cathy Phone Number 66203138
email address cathy.lembke@scu.edu.au
Associate Lecturer-Professional Experience Secondary
Logan, Dr Marianne Phone Number 07 55 893122
email address marianne.logan@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Markopoulos, Dr Christos Phone Number (07) 5589 3101
email address christos.markopoulos@scu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer (Teaching Scholar)
Neale, Dr Kate Phone Number 02 6620 3802
email address kate.neale@scu.edu.au
Research Officer
Powell, Dr Mary Ann  
email address maryann.powell@scu.edu.au
Postdoctoral Fellow
Robinson, Dr Sally Phone Number 61 2 6620 3134
email address sally.robinson@scu.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow
Shipway, Dr Bradley Phone Number 07 5589 3390
email address bradley.shipway@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Smith, Mrs Jubilee Phone Number 0266203792
email address jubilee.smith@scu.edu.au
Associate Lecturer (Teaching Scholar)
Smith, Dr Robert Phone Number 02 6620 3753
email address robert.smith@scu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
Stewart, Mrs Robyn  
email address robyn.stewart@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Turner, Dr Angela Phone Number 02 6659 3110
email address angela.turner@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
Woolcott, Dr Geoff Phone Number +61 2 6620 3400
email address geoff.woolcott@scu.edu.au
Associate Professor
Yeigh, Dr Tony Phone Number +61 2 6620 3659
email address tony.yeigh@scu.edu.au
Lecturer
 
Casual Academic
Name Contact Position
Airlie, Mr Stuart  
email address stuart.airlie@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Airlie, Mr Stuart  
email address stuart.airlie@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Anderssen, Ms Ruth Phone Number 6620 3608
email address ruth.anderssen@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Anstee, Ms Gillian  
email address gillian.anstee@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Anstee, Ms Gillian  
email address gillian.anstee@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Atkins, Mrs Kay  
email address kay.atkins@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Baxter, Mrs Ann  
email address ann.baxter@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Baxter, Mrs Ann  
email address ann.baxter@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Beveridge, Ms Madeline  
email address madeline.beveridge@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Blom, Mrs Simone  
email address simone.blom@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Brown, Mrs Helen  
email address helen.brown@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Bruck, Mr Patrick  
email address patrick.bruck@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Buss, Ms Tracey Phone Number  +61 2 66 203612
email address tracey.buss@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Crowley, Mr Jim  
email address jim.crowley@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Duncan, Mrs Jenny  
email address jenny.duncan@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Edwards, Mr Mark  
email address mark.s.edwards@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Edwards, Mrs Robyn Phone Number 0408432757
email address robyn.edwards@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Edwards, Mrs Robyn Phone Number 0408432757
email address robyn.edwards@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Farrell, Mrs Paula  
email address paula.farrell@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Fenn-Lavington, Mr Alan  
email address alan.fenn-lavington@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Franks, Mr Mike  
email address mike.franks@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Freeborn, Ms Amanda  
email address amanda.freeborn@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Freeborn, Ms Amanda  
email address amanda.freeborn@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Funnell, Mrs Lynette  
email address lynette.funnell@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Haley, Ms Susie  
email address susie.haley@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Hansby, Ms Heather  
email address heather.hansby@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Heuff, Dr Darlene  
email address darlene.heuff@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Hogan, Mrs Trish  
email address trish.hogan@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Hollister, Mrs Janice  
email address janice.hollister@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Hollister, Mrs Janice  
email address janice.hollister@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Howell, Ms Narelle  
email address narelle.howell@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Isaac, Ms Amanda Phone Number 0266203416
email address amanda.isaac@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Isaac, Ms Amanda Phone Number 0266203416
email address amanda.isaac@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Jacka, Mr Martyn  
email address martyn.jacka@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Johnson, Mr Ted  
email address ted.johnson@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Joske, Mrs Jenny  
email address jenny.joske@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Kean, Dr Brian Phone Number 02 6620 3797
email address brian.kean@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Keliher, Ms Vicki  
email address vicki.keliher@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Kerr, Mr Andrew  
email address andrew.kerr@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Koning, Mrs Selena  
email address selena.koning@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Koning, Mrs Selena  
email address selena.koning@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Kruger, Ms Crystal  
email address crystal.kruger@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Lake, Dr Maree Phone Number 66203847
email address maree.lake@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Lanyon, Mr Peter  
email address peter.lanyon@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Lanyon, Mr Peter  
email address peter.lanyon@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Lofts, Mr David  
email address david.lofts@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Macfarlane, Associate Professor Kym  
email address kym.macfarlane@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Macfarlane, Associate Professor Kym  
email address kym.macfarlane@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Malone, Mrs Pamela  
email address pamela.malone@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Martin, Ms Jan  
email address jan.martin@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Martin, Ms Jan  
email address jan.martin@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Matteson, Ms Tara  
email address tara.matteson@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Matteson, Ms Tara  
email address tara.matteson@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
McCann, Ms Daniela  
email address daniela.mccann@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
McNaught, Ms Maisie  
email address maisie.mcnaught@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
McNaught, Ms Maisie  
email address maisie.mcnaught@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Meddows, Ms Robyn  
email address robyn.meddows@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Moss, Mrs Alison  
email address alison.moss@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Mulder, Mrs Lynda  
email address lynda.mulder@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Neale, Dr Kate Phone Number 02 6620 3802
email address kate.neale@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Noone, Ms Laura  
email address laura.noone@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Pedler, Mrs Megan  
email address megan.pedler@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Petty, Mr Darryl  
email address darryl.petty@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Porter, Ms Robyn  
email address robyn.porter@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Proudfoot, Mr David Phone Number 0266740856
email address david.proudfoot@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Proudfoot, Mr David Phone Number 0266740856
email address david.proudfoot@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Robertson, Mr Neil  
email address neil.robertson@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Russell, Mrs Lisa  
email address lisa.russell@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Russell, Mrs Lisa  
email address lisa.russell@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Ryan, Ms Lisa  
email address lisa.ryan@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Simmons, Dr Catharine Phone Number (02) 6620 3317
email address catharine.simmons@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Simmons, Dr Catharine Phone Number (02) 6620 3317
email address catharine.simmons@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Stanton, Mr Francis  
email address francis.stanton@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Stekhoven-Smith, Mr Malcolm  
email address malcolm.stekhoven-smith@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Stokes-Marshall, Ms Renee  
email address renee.stokes-marshall@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Thomas, Dr Roie  
email address roie.thomas@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Tran, Dr Thi Le  
email address thile.tran@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Wadleigh, Mr Richard  
email address richard.wadleigh@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Wadleigh, Mr Richard  
email address richard.wadleigh@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic (Teaching)
Ward, Mr John  
email address john.ward@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
Wilks, Dr Judith Phone Number +61 2 6659 3911
email address judith.wilks@scu.edu.au
Casual Academic
 
Professional
Name Contact Position
Adams, Ms Alison Phone Number 07 5589 3126
email address alison.adams@scu.edu.au
Student Placement and Support Officer
Barron, Ms Jenny Phone Number 02 66593657
email address jenny.barron@scu.edu.au
Student Placement and Support Officer
Brown, Miss Alice Phone Number 07 5589 3374
email address alice.brown@scu.edu.au
Assistant to Head of School
Brown, Mr Stephen Phone Number 02 6620 3122
email address stephen.brown@scu.edu.au
School Administration Manager
Craske, Ms Sarah Phone Number 02 6620 3830
email address sarah.craske@scu.edu.au
Administration Officer (Accreditation & e-learning)
De Vries, Mrs Judy Phone Number 6626 9320
email address judith.devries@scu.edu.au
Administrative Assistant, Professional Experience
Kenny, Mrs Sandra Phone Number 02 6620 3295
email address sandra.kenny@scu.edu.au
Professional Experience Placement Coordinator
Moore, Mrs Karen Phone Number 0755 893329
email address karen.moore@scu.edu.au
Administrative Assistant
Southall, Miss Michelle Phone Number 02 66203418
email address michelle.southall@scu.edu.au
Administration Officer
Whiting, Mrs Kate Phone Number 0266203418
email address kate.whiting@scu.edu.au
Administration Officer
 
Casual Professional
Name Contact Position
Davis, Ms Juliet  
email address juliet.davis@scu.edu.au
Research Assistant
Dowsett, Mr Ben Phone Number +61755893325
email address ben.dowsett@scu.edu.au
Administration Assistant
Fischer, Ms Kim Phone Number 02 6620 3509
email address kim.fischer@scu.edu.au
Accreditation Officer
Notara, Ms Danielle Phone Number 02 66203802
email address danielle.notara@scu.edu.au
Research Assistant
Southall, Miss Michelle Phone Number 02 66203418
email address michelle.southall@scu.edu.au
Administration Assistant
Tran, Dr Thi Le  
email address thile.tran@scu.edu.au
Research Assistant
 
Adjunct
Name Contact Position
Brennan, Professor Deborah  
email address deborah.brennan@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Cashmore, Dr Judy  
email address judy.cashmore@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Davis, Professor Julie  
email address julie.davis@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Ellis, Associate Professor Allan Phone Number 02 6620 3611
email address allan.ellis@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
Gard, Dr Michael Phone Number + 61 2 66203619
email address michael.gard@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
Hudson, Dr Peter  
email address peter.hudson@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
Malone, Professor Karen  
email address karen.malone@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Martin, Dr Vicki  
email address vicki.martin@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Fellow
Skamp, Dr Keith Phone Number 02 66241690
email address keith.skamp@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Smith, Emeritus Professor Anne  
email address anne.smith@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Thomas, Professor Nigel  
email address nigel.thomas@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Turner, Dr David  
email address david.turner@scu.edu.au
Conjoint Associate Professor
Wilks, Dr Judith Phone Number +61 2 6659 3911
email address judith.wilks@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
Wright, Associate Professor Bob Phone Number 02 6620 3619
email address bob.wright@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
Zyngier, Dr David  
email address david.zyngier@scu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor