Skip to Content


The Southern Cross University Executive team is led by the Vice Chancellor Professor Adam Shoemaker. The VC Executive committee is advisory to the Vice Chancellor, and is comprised of:

The University has six academic schools and two colleges:

Arts and Social Sciences
Head of School, Professor Barbara Rugendyke

Business and Tourism
Head of School, Professor Elizabeth Roberts

Acting Dean and Head of School, Associate Professor Jo-Anne Ferreira

Environment, Science and Engineering
Head of School, Professor Jerry Vanclay

Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples
Director, Professor Norm Sheehan

Health and Human Sciences
Head of School, Professor Iain Graham

Law and Justice
Head of School, Professor William MacNeil

SCU College
Director, Professor Janet Taylor